• Facebook Social Icon

 Questions or problems with the website Contact: Kay Fyler

© 2019-2020 by Summerfield Elementary PTA

And the winner is...

PTA AWARDS 2017-2018
Congratulations to all our 2017-2018 PTA Award recipients!  Thank you for your support and involvement in our PTA, you truly make a difference at Summerfield!
At the state level, our PTA and specific members received the following awards:
  • NCPTA Outstanding Student Service Award:  Sam Patterson, 3rd grade student for his neighborhood food drive to support our Backpack Program
  • NCPTA Diversity and Inclusion Award
  • Ruby Acorn Membership Award for 100% Full Time Staff PTA Membership
  • Blue Key Membership Award
  • DIstinguished Unit Award
At the county level, we received the following PTA awards:
  • Service to Students Award for our overall PTA programming
  • Communications Award
  • Male Involvement Group Award
  • Honor Unit Award
In addition to our state and county PTA award winners, we would also like to recognize our school-wide PTA award winners.  We thank them for their involvement in our PTA:
Teacher of the Year:  Beverly Johnson
Instructional Assistant of the Year:  Lynne DeVaney
Heroes & Helpers:  Kisha Turner
Principal of the Year:  Jill Walsh
PTA Volunteer of the Year:  Claudia Bonilla
PTA President of the Year:  Danielle Elliott
Individual Male Involvement of the Year:  Chad Armel
Healthy Lifestyle:  Edible Garden
Single Project:  Book Swap 
Community Partner of the Year:  Oak Ridge United Methodist Church NW - Backpack Ministry